Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
SUO Membership
Share |

Categories of Membership


 Category Annual Dues  Description
Active/Voting $250 Voting members must:
  • Hold a faculty appointment in an ACGME‐accredited otolaryngology –head and neck surgery residency program or hold a faculty position in a department/division of otolaryngology at a LCGME‐accredited medical school
  • Have completed an appropriate residency training program and show promise of a successful career in academic Otolaryngology – Head and Neck surgery as a teacher and/or investigator
  • Hold a Ph.D. degree with a faculty appointment in an ACGME‐accredited Otolaryngology – Head and Neck training program or hold a Ph.D. faculty position in a Department/division of Otolaryngology at a LCGME‐accredited medical school, and show promise in academic otolaryngology.
Retired $0 A voting member who attains Emeritus or has retired from academic life may apply for retired status. Retired members are welcome at all membership meetings, but cannot vote or hold office.
 Honorary $0 Honorary members shall be nominated by the Membership Committee and/or Executive Council. They are not required to pay dues and are unable to vote or hold office. Honorary members can be individuals that contribute to the specialty, but is trained in another discipline, or is otherwise not eligible for voting membership.
 Resident $0 Residents in good standing in Otolaryngology training programs may be nominated for resident membership under the same reference letter criteria required for faculty members.


Membership Dues

SUO membership dues are collected beginning January 1st through October 31st. Current annual membership dues are $250. Please login to your profile to pay your dues.

Check payments should be mailed to the following address:

Society of University Otolaryngologists
c/o American College of Surgeons
633 N. Saint Clair
Suite 2700
Chicago, IL 60611

Click here to complete your application!